Thursday, 9 August 2012

Candy Shop War Book 2: The Arcade Catastrophe

"The long-awaited sequel to The Candy Shop War! In The Candy Shop War, friends Nate, Summer, Trevor, and Pigeon met the evil magician Belinda White, whose magical confections enabled the kids to do incredible feats of strength and magic. In the sequel, Nate and his friends meet Mrs. White s brother Mr. White who owns Arcadeland, a local amusement center. At Arcadeland, kids can play games and earn thousands of tickets, which are redeemable for one of four kinds of stamps jets, tanks, subs, and racecars. Could it be true that these stamps allow kids to fly through the air? Or breathe underwater? Or run faster than a car? But Mr. White is hiding a secret: when all four clubs are filled, he will be able to retrieve perhaps the most powerful talisman ever. For Nate and his friends, it will take more than candy to fight and win  this war!"- amazon
Arcade Catastrophe Info
  • Publisher: Shadow Mountain
  • Release Date: October 12 2012
  • Page Count: 416
  • Author: Brandon Mull
The Arcade Catastrophe is the second book in The Candy Shop War series, and follows the same kind of adventure filled plot as the first book, if you where a fan of Brandon Mulls other work such as FableHaven and the Beyonders then you will definitely want to check out The Arcade Catastrophe.

No comments:

Post a Comment